Curriculum and Program Development Committee

Committee Members

  • Linda Main (Co-Chair)
  • Michelle Simmons (Co-Chair)
  • Pat Franks
  • Mary Ann Harlan
  • Tonia San Nicolas Rocca
  • Michael Stephens
  • Virgina Tucker
  • Diane Kovacs (Part-time faculty representative)
  • Shelli Owens (SLISConnect alumni representative)
  • Alicia Gomori (SLISconnect student representative)



  • Monitor and review the development, implementation and delivery of SLIS programs
  • Propose new programs and recommend approval of new courses
  • Build relationships outside of the School (within the University, in the Silicon Valley, other national and global relationships)